Skip to content

Yep, another blog is added to the multitude

17 August 2009
tags:

So why did I decide to inflict yet another blog on the unsuspecting interwebs?  Well gosh darn it, I just couldn’t help myself.  I’ve been following a number of blogs of the atheist persuasion for quite a while now, and while I love them dearly, I feel like I’m part of a group that’s under-represented.  Despite the fact that majoring in the humanities lends itself to atheism, it seems like most of the well-known atheist bloggers out there are math and science geeks (I’m looking at you Friendly Atheist, Blag Hag, and Pharyngula).  Where are all the English and history majors? Where are the philosophers and psychologists?

Maybe humanities majors just get too tired of writing essays and coming up with (let’s face it) bullshit on an almost daily basis to write a blog.  Or maybe I’m just really bad at searching the internets; there is a lot to sift through.  Anyway, this is my attempt to balance things out a little, and prove that you don’t have to be scientifically-minded to believe that god doesn’t exist.  I probably won’t make every blog post about atheism, because I do have other interests (like movies and books and video games!) but I’m going to try not to wander too far from that theme.

So hopefully, dear reader, you will get some mental stimulation out of my posts and will leave your thoughts, questions, advice, comments, and etc.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 18 August 2009 06:56

    I was a theatre major, does that count?

    Welcome to the club!

Leave a Reply

